RESOLUTION NO. 2023-R56

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS, TEXAS, ADOPTING THE INVESTMENT POLICY FOR THE CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS.

WHEREAS, the Public Funds Investment Act codified in Government Code Chapter 2256 governs local government investment; and

WHEREAS, the Public Funds Investment Act (Section 2256.005(a)) requires the City to adopt an investment policy and investment strategies by rule, order, ordinance or resolution governing the investment of funds under its control; and

WHEREAS, the City Council has chosen to make certain changes to the Policy as included in the attached Exhibit A - Investment Policy and summarized below:

- a) Added the following to Authorized Broker/Dealer and Counterparties List:
 - 1. Frost Capital Markets
 - 2. Hilltop Securities
 - 3. Mischler Financial
- b) Deleted the following from the Authorized Broker/Dealer and Counterparties List:
 - 1. BOK Financial
 - 2. Cantor Fitzgerald & Co
 - 3. Citigroup Global Markets
 - 4. FHN Financial
 - 5. Goldman, Sachs & Co.
 - 6. JP Morgan Securities
 - 7. KeyBanc Capital Markets
 - 8. Loop Capital Markets
 - 9. Mesirow Financial
 - 10. Mizuho Securities
 - 11. Morgan Stanley & Co
 - 12. Piper Sandler & Co
 - 13. Raymond James
 - 14. RBC Capital Markets
 - 15. Seibert Williams Shank
 - 16. Stifel Financial
 - 17. StoneX
 - 18. SunTrust Robinson Humphrey
 - 19. TD Securities
 - 20. UBS Securities
 - 21. Investors Brokerage of Texas

- 22. First Financial Equity Corporation
- 23. JPMorgan Chase Money Market Mutual Fund Government & Agency
- 24. Invesco Government Money Market Funds

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS, TEXAS:

THAT, the City has complied with the requirements of the Public Funds Investment Act and the Investment Policy and Strategy, as amended, attached hereto as Exhibit A, is hereby adopted as the Investment Policy of the City.

PASSED, APPROVED AND ADOPTED this 25th day of September, 2023.

	CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS, TEXAS
	BY:
	Neil Linnartz, Mayor
ATTEST:	
Gayle Wilkinson, City Secretary	_