

February 2025

Greetings CEAT Members!

I hope you are all doing well. Our 40th Annual Business and Educational Conference in Garland early this month was <u>AMAZING</u>! There were so many people that attended for the first time with close to 300 people in attendance and over 120 cities represented. Thank you to the City of Garland for an eventful conference. For those that attended, we hope you had a great time. For those that were unable to attend, we missed you and hope you can make to the next one in El Paso.

Congratulations to our award recipients - Reggie Jackson Officer of the Year - Ms. Amber Kearney Lee (City of New Braunfels), Our Wes Castolenia Community Service Award Winner - The City of Laredo Keep Laredo Beautiful, Our Charles W. Daniels Scholarship Award Recipients- Karri Evans (City of Beaumont) and Neil Lucas (City of Arlington) and our Presidential Award – Ms. Lynn Foote (City of Beaumont). We would also like to welcome back our members of the Executive Board that were running and won their positions for another 2 years. 2nd Vice President Mr. James Brown (City of Port Arthur). 3rd Vice President Ms. Lynn Foote (City of Beaumont). Secretary Ms. Irasema Dimas (City of Mission) and Sergeant at Arms Ms. Sabrina Graves (City of Longview).

CEAT will continue to work on providing regional trainings throughout the year to assist members in getting their continuing education hours. If you are not a CEAT member, we encourage you to become part of our organization. Membership payments may be made online at our website (www.ceat.us) and run from October to September. The Code Enforcement Association of Texas strives to provide a sense of community and fellowship to everyone. Let's continue to set the bar and be the example!

Ginny Castañeda - El Paso CEAT President 2024-2026