TEXAS SECRETARY OF STATE

Election Outlook: The Secretary of State Reminds Texans To Plan Their Trip To The Polls | More about Identification Requirements for Voting | Am I Registered to Vote? | Voter Information | Voting Issues for Texas Harvey Evacuees | 2018 Texas Election Security Update

Note - Navigational menus along with other non-content related elements have been removed for your convenience. Thank you for visiting us online.

Counties Approved to Use the Countywide Polling Place Program (CWPP) for the May 4, 2019 Uniform Election

The counties on this list are approved to use the Countywide Polling Place Program for the May 4, 2019 Uniform Election date. Those counties that have been designated Successful are not required to seek SOS approval to use the CWPP program for the election.

The counties with an * are newly designated Successful counties.

Populations more than 100K (6 slots available)

- Harris County
- · Ellis County

Populations less than 100K (4 slots available)

- Howard County
- Bee County

Counties Designated "Successful" (unlimited slots) and Year Designated

- Aransas County (2016)
- Archer County* (2019)
- Brazoria County (2015)
- Brazos County (2016)
- Callahan County (2014)
- Collin County (2013)
- Coryell County (2014)
- Deaf Smith County (2018)
- DeWitt County (2018)
- Eastland County (2013)
- Ector County (2016)
- Erath County (2012)
- Floyd County (2013)
- Fort Bend County (2016)
- Gaines County (2012)
- Galveston County (2012)
- Grayson County (2014)
- Gregg County (2017)

- · Grimes County (2017)
- Guadalupe County (2017)
- Hidalgo County (2018)
- Hood County (2015)
- Hopkins County (2015)
- Jack County (2018)
- Jefferson County (2014)
- Kaufman County (2018)
- Lampasas County (2014)
- Lee County (2016)
- Lubbock County (2012)
- Madison County (2013)
- McLennan County (2015)
- Medina County (2016)
- Midland County (2012)
- Milam County (2016)
- Montague County (2015)
- Navarro County (2015)
- Nueces County (2017)
- Palo Pinto County (2016)
- Parker County (2015)
- Potter County (2016)
- Randall County (2014)
- Rusk County (2015)
- San Jacinto County (2016)
- San Patricio County (2018)
- Smith County (2015)
- Swisher County (2014)
- Taylor County (2015)
- Throckmorton County (2017)
- Tom Green County (2015)
- Travis County (2012)
- Upshur County (2017)
- Victoria County (2014)
- Wharton County (2015)
- Williamson County (2014)
- Wichita County (2018)
- Young County (2016)