

CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS, TEXAS ETHICS COMMISSIONS MEETING



TEJAS ROOM 550 LANDA STREET

THURSDAY, JUNE 26, 2025 at 5:15 PM

AGENDA

1. CALL TO ORDER

2. <u>ROLL CALL</u>

3. ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

- A) Welcome and Introduction of District 1 appointee, <u>25-785</u> Joseph Ricouard and District 2 appointee, Kyle Swaner
- B) Discuss and consider approval of the minutes of the <u>25-786</u> Ethics Commission meeting of January 7, 2025.
- C) Election of Officers: Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson <u>25-787</u>
- D) Discussion of Ethics Commission role for newest <u>25-788</u> members.

4. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

CERTIFICATION

I hereby certify the above Notice of Meeting was posted on the bulletin board at the New Braunfels City Hall.

Board Liaison

NOTE: Persons with disabilities who plan to attend this meeting and who may need auxiliary aids or services such as interpreters for persons who are deaf or hearing impaired, readers, or large print, are requested to contact the City Secretary's Office at (830) 221-4010 at least two (2) work days prior to the meeting so that appropriate arrangements can be made.



Agenda Item No. A)



Agenda Item No. B)



CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS, TEXAS ETHICS COMMISSION January 7, 2025 Meeting Minutes

4

The Ethics Commission of the City of New Braunfels, Texas convened on Tuesday, January 7, 2025 at 5:15 p.m.

- **1. Call to Order.** The meeting was called to order by Commissioner, Mollie Dreibrodt at 5:15 p.m.
- 2. Roll Call Commissioners present were:

Nicole Guerra, District 1 Harry Bowers, District 3 Mollie Dreibrodt, District 4 Sherry Lerch, District 5 Paul Finley, At Large

Commissioners not present were:

Brian Blevins, District 2 Morgan Miller, District 6 – arrived after meeting was adjourned

City Staff present were:

Valeria Acevedo, City Attorney Savannah Koehler, Paralegal

3. Approval of June 25, 2024 Minutes.

Mollie Dreibrodt opened discussion and review of the minutes. A motion to approve the June 25, 2024 minutes was made by Paul Finley and was seconded by Harry Bowers. The minutes of the June 25, 2024 meeting were approved by unanimous vote.

4. Election of Officers.

Mollie Dreibrodt opened discussion regarding the Election of Officers. Paul Finley made a Motion and nominated Harry Bowers as Vice-Chairperson. Harry Bowers accepted the nomination and said nomination was seconded by Sherry Lerch. The nomination was approved by a unanimous vote.

5. Adjournment.

Meeting adjourned at 5:17 p.m.



Agenda Item No. C)



Agenda Item No. D)