# FINAL - MINUTES OF THE NEW BRAUNFELS HERITAGE COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING OF WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 4, 2024

### AGENDA

### 1. CALL TO ORDER

Pamela Brandt called the meeting to order at 5:31 p.m.

### 2. ROLL CALL

Ryan Bourbon-Stuart, Bradford Jones, Pam Brandt, Veronica Castillo, and Tammy Walden were present.

Vanessa Dean and Kristi Simmons were absent.

## 3. <u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>

A) Discuss and consider the approval of the October 8, 2024 meeting minutes.

Pamela Brandt read the aforementioned item.

Bradford Jones moved to approve the minutes. Tammy Walden seconded the motion which passed unanimously.

### 4. <u>CITIZENS' COMMUNICATIONS</u>

This time is for citizens to address the Heritage Commission on issues and items of concerns not on this agenda. There will be no action at this time.

The following individual spoke at this time: Justin Ball.

### 5. INDIVIDUAL ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

A) Discuss and consider the adoption of a post event reporting form for a trial during the 2025 award year and implementation in the 2026 award year.

Pamela Brandt read the aforementioned item.

Matthew Schwarz presented the item. A representative from The Sophienburg spoke.

Tammy Walden moved to approve this item. Veronica Castillo seconded and the item passed unanimously.

B) Discuss and consider action regarding allocations of hotel occupancy tax collected in 2024 to Heritage organization applicants for the 2025 award period.

Pamela Brandt read the aforementioned item.

Matthew Schwarz presented this item which included the five Heritage A representative from The applicants. Sophienburg spoke and the Commissioners deliberated. Α total \$368,906 in of funds were distributed to the applicants (please see amounts awarded below).

Heritage Society of New Braunfels - \$92,711 New Braunfels Conservation Society - \$72,106 New Braunfels Historic Railroad & Modelers Society - \$96,377 Sophienburg Archives & Museum - \$96,567 New Braunfels Art League - \$11,144

Bradford Jones moved to approve the item. Ryan Bourbon-Stuart seconded the motion which passed unanimously.

### 6. ADJOURNMENT

Pamela Brandt adjourned at 5:49 PM.

By: \_\_\_\_\_CHAIR