MINUTES COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE April 2, 2025

Members of the City of New Braunfels' Community Development Advisory Committee met on April 2, 2025, in the Tejas Rooms at New Braunfels City Hall. A quorum of the Community Development Advisory Committee was present.

Present:	Jude Aririesike, Robert Blythin, Mark Conlan, Lianna McNeil, Vanessa Pizana, and Jackie Whelpley
Absent:	None
Staff Present:	Jennifer Gates, Grants Coordinator; and Paula Harper, CDBG Consultant
Citizens Present:	Doren Fein, New Braunfels Youth Collaborative; Stacey Dicke, New Braunfels Youth Collaborative; Racheal Frederick, River City Advocacy; Josh Tylich, Big Brothers-Big Sisters; Debbie Castilleja, Family Life Center; LaMoyne Davis; Family Life Center; and Jim Holster, New Braunfels' resident

1. CALL TO ORDER:

A. Jude Aririesike, Community Development Advisory Committee (CDAC) Chair, called the meeting to order at 6:08 PM.

2. WELCOME:

A. Jude Aririesike, CDAC Chair, welcomed the CDAC members and guests to the meeting.

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

- A. Consider approval of March 5, 2025, minutes.
 - MOTION: Mark Conlan moved to approve the March 5, 2025, minutes as submitted. Robert Blythin seconded the motion.
 - <u>VOTE</u>: Minutes from March 5, 2025, meeting were unanimously approved.

4. CITIZENS' COMMUNICATIONS:

A. Representatives from New Braunfels' non-profit agencies, and a New Braunfels' resident were present at the meeting but did not have any comments.

5. CDBG PROGRAM:

- A. Paula Harper provided an update on the status of the PY24 projects.
- B. The committee reviewed and discussed the applications for PY25 CDBG funding.
- **C.** Jennifer Gates reminded the committee to submit any additional questions by email, and also that the scoring sheets will be due before the May meeting.

- 6. <u>OTHER BUSINESS</u>: No other business was discussed.
- 7. <u>NEXT MEETING</u>: The next meeting will be on May 8, 2025, beginning at 6:00 PM in the Tejas Room at New Braunfels City Hall.
- 8. ADJOURNMENT: Being no further business, the meeting adjourned 6:43 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

PANLA HARPIR

Paula Harper

CDAC ATTENDANCE CHART

Member	Dec. 4 th	Jan. 8 th	Feb. 5 th	Mar. 5 th	April 2 nd	May 8 th	June 4 th	Absent
Jude Aririesike	x	x	х	х	x			0
Robert Blythin	х	х	A	х	x			1
Mark Conlan	х	х	х	х	x			0
Lianna McNeil	х	Х	Х	х	x			0
Vanessa Pizana	x	х	х	x	x			0
Jackie Whelpley	х	х	х	х	x			0
Vacant								
Vacant								
Vacant								

From the By-Laws:

ARTICLE IV – TERMS

A. A committee member shall be assumed to have resigned his/her position, thereby forfeiting his/her unexpired term of office if, during the calendar year, he/she is absent three (3) consecutive times or a total of four (4) times in a calendar year, provided at least five (5) day notice of the meeting has been given.