DRAFT - MINUTES OF THE NEW BRAUNFELS ROADWAY IMPACT FEE COMMITTEE REGULAR MEETING OF TUESDAY, DECEMBER 3, 2024

1. CALL TO ORDER

Chair Sonier called the meeting to order at 5:30pm.

2. ROLL CALL

The following committee members were present:

Commissioner Angela Allen, Randall Allsup, Ben Miedema, Chad Nolte, Vicky Rudy, Jessica Schaefer, Jerry Sonier and Chase Taylor.

The following committee members were absent: Taylor Chafin.

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A) Approval of the June 4, 2024, November 7, 2023, and November 1, 2022 regular meeting minutes.

Motion by Vice-Chair Nolte, seconded by Member Miedema, to approve the regular meeting minutes of November 1, 2022, November 7, 2023 and June 4, 2024. Motion carried unanimously (8-0-0).

4. CITIZENS' COMMUNICATIONS

This time is for citizens to address the Roadway Impact Fee Advisory Committee on any issues or items NOT on the agenda. It is a violation of the Texas Open Meetings Act for the Committee to address, discuss or take action on any items not on the agenda. In addition to this venue, citizens may also email any comments to planning@newbraunfels.gov. Emailed comments will be distributed to the Committee.

No one spoke.

5. DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEM

A) Consider a report from the City of New Braunfels regarding Roadway Impact Fees for the period of April 1, 2024 through September 30, 2024, and make a recommendation to City Council.

Scott McClelland presented the aforementioned item.

Chair Sonier asked if there were any questions for staff.

Discussion followed on city growth, scheduled roadway improvements, jurisdiction of roadways, development agreements, how roadway impact fees are utilized, and plans for future projects.

Chair Sonier asked if there ere any further discussion or motion.

Motion by Vice-Chair Nolte, seconded by Commissioner Taylor, to recommend approval of the item to City Council. Motion carried unanimously (8-0-0).

6. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business Chair Sonier adjourned the meeting at 5:49pm.