MINUTES COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE August 2, 2023

Members of the City of New Braunfels' Community Development Advisory Committee met on August 2, 2023, in the Tejas Rooms at New Braunfels City Hall. A quorum of the Community Development Advisory Committee was present.

Present: Jude Ariresike, Robert Blythin, Tiffany Harris, Addison Hernandez, Kristy

Sigman, and Nora Smith

Absent: Patrick Lynch and Lauren Strack

Staff Present: Jennifer Gates, Grants Coordinator; and Paula Harper, CDBG Consultant

Citizens Present: Gayle Wilkinson, the City Secretary, was present.

1. **WELCOME:** Robert Blythin, CDAC Chair, called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM.

2. MINUTES: Consider approval of the June 7, 2023, minutes.

MOTION: Tiffany Harris moved to approve the June 7, 2023, minutes. Kristy Sigman

seconded motion.

<u>VOTE</u>: Minutes from June 7, 2023, meeting were unanimously approved.

3. CDBG:

- **A.** Jennifer Gates announced the funding recommendations for PY23 were approved by the City Council on July 10, 2023.
- **B.** Paula Harper reported that the draft PY23 Annual Action Plan is complete and will be submitted to HUD by August 16, 2023. The 30-day comment period will end on July 6, 2023. All comments received are submitted with the Annual Action Plan.
- **C.** Paula Harper reviewed the progress report for PY22 subrecipient agencies.

4. OTHER BUSINESS

- A. There was no other business.
- 5. NEXT MEETING: The next meeting will be on December 6, 2023, beginning at 6:00 PM.
- **6. ADJOURNMENT:** Being no further business, the meeting adjourned 6:24 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Paula Harper

Community Development Advisory Committee – August 2, 2023

CDAC ATTENDANCE CHART PROGRAM YEAR 22

Member	Dec. 7 th	Jan. 4 th	Feb. 8 TH *	Mar. 1 st	April 5 th	April 19 th	May 3 rd	June 14 th **	Aug. 2 nd	Absent
Jude Ariresike	Х	Х	N/A	Α	Х	Х	Α	N/A	Х	2
Robert Blythin	Х	Х	N/A	Х	×	Х	Х	N/A	Х	0
Tiffany Harris	Х	А	N/A	A	Х	Х	Х	N/A	Х	2
Addison Hernandez	Х	А	N/A	Х	Х	Α	Х	N/A	Х	2
Patrick Lynch	Х	А	N/A	Х	Α	Х	Х	N/A	Α	3
Lianna McNeil	Х	Х	N/A	Х	А	Х	Х	N/A	Х	1
Kristy Sigman	Х	Х	N/A	А	Х	Х	А	N/A	Х	2
Nora Smith	А	Х	N/A	Х	Х	Х	Х	N/A	Х	1
Lauren Strack	N/A	Х	N/A	Х	Х	Х	Х	N/A	А	1

From the By-Laws:

ARTICLE IV – TERMS

A. A committee member shall be assumed to have resigned his/her position, thereby forfeiting his/her unexpired term of office if, during the calendar year, he/she is absent three (3) consecutive times or a total of four (4) times in a calendar year, provided at least five (5) day notice of the meeting has been given.