MINUTES COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE March 5, 2025

Members of the City of New Braunfels' Community Development Advisory Committee met on March 5, 2025, in the Tejas Rooms at New Braunfels City Hall. A quorum of the Community Development Advisory Committee was present.

Present:	Jude Aririesike, Robert Blythin, Mark Conlan, Lianna McNeil, Vanessa Pizana, and Jackie Whelpley
Absent:	None
Staff Present:	Jennifer Gates, Grants Coordinator; and Paula Harper, CDBG Consultant
Citizens Present:	None

1. CALL TO ORDER:

A. Jude Aririesike, Community Development Advisory Committee (CDAC) Chair, called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM.

2. WELCOME:

A. Jude Aririesike, CDAC Chair, welcomed the CDAC members to the meeting.

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

- **A.** Consider approval of February 5, 2025, minutes.
 - MOTION: Vanessa Pizana moved to approve the February 5, 2025, minutes as submitted. Jackie Whelpley seconded the motion.
 - <u>VOTE</u>: Minutes from February 5, 2025, meeting were unanimously approved.

4. **<u>CITIZENS' COMMUNICATIONS:</u>**

A. No Citizens were present for the March 5, 2025, Community Development Advisory Committee meeting.

5. CDBG PROGRAM:

- **A.** Paula Harper provided an update on the status of the PY24 projects.
- **B.** Jennifer Gates provided an overview of the CDBG grant application process for agencies, reviewed the CDBG application templates and discussed the ranking and scoring criteria.

6. OTHER BUSINESS

A. Jennifer Gates advised the committee that there will not be any public meeting rooms available at City Hall on the regularly scheduled meeting date, May 7, 2025. The committee agreed to move the meeting date to Thursday, May 8, 2025, to accommodate the likely attendance of representatives from CDBG PY25 applicant agencies at the CDAC meeting in May.

Community Development Advisory Committee – March 5, 2025

- 7. <u>NEXT MEETING</u>: The next meeting will be on April 2, 2025, beginning at 6:00 PM in the Tejas Room at New Braunfels City Hall.
- 8. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>: Being no further business, the meeting adjourned 6:43 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

la Harpir

Paula Harper

CDAC ATTENDANCE CHART

Member	Dec. 4 th	Jan. 8 th	Feb. 5 th	Mar. 5 th	April 2 nd	May 8 th	June 4 th	Absent
Jude Aririesike	x	Х	х	x				0
Robert Blythin	x	Х	A	х				1
Mark Conlan	x	х	х	x				0
Lianna McNeil	x	х	х	x				0
Vanessa Pizana	x	х	х	x				0
Jackie Whelpley	x	х	х	x				0
Vacant								
Vacant								
Vacant								

From the By-Laws:

ARTICLE IV – TERMS

A. A committee member shall be assumed to have resigned his/her position, thereby forfeiting his/her unexpired term of office if, during the calendar year, he/she is absent three (3) consecutive times or a total of four (4) times in a calendar year, provided at least five (5) day notice of the meeting has been given.