MINUTES REINVESTMENT ZONE NO. ONE/NEW BRAUNFELS DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

August 30, 2021

The Board of Directors of Reinvestment Zone No. One, City of New Braunfels, Texas, met in a called meeting on August 30, 2021, at 5:00 p.m. via ZOOM.

Board members present were: Tobin Hoffmann, Marc Hamilton, Kevin Webb, John Malik Jacob Yaklin and Kathy Hanlon

City staff present were: CFO Jared Werner and City Attorney Valeria Acevedo The meeting was called to order by Chair Hoffmann at 5:00 p.m.

<u>Discuss and consider approval of the minutes from the meetings held on May 13, 2021 and June 1st, 2021</u>

Motion to approve filed by John Malik, seconded by Kathy Hanlon, which passed unanimously.

<u>Update on the status of the Creekside Development</u>

Jared Werner introduced Austin Alvis, who provided an update on the Creekside development. Mr. Alvis provided various updates on overall traffic to the development, status of completed infrastructure improvements/additions, newly executed leases/end users and planned multi-family developments. No action was taken.

<u>Discuss and consider the appointment of a vice-chair position for the TIRZ Board/Reinvestment Zone no. 1</u>

Chair Hoffmann presented the need to appoint a vice-chair for the TIRZ Board/Reinvestment Zone no. 1. Marc Hamilton motioned to nominate John Malik as Vice-Chair, Kathy Hanlon seconded, which passed unanimously.

<u>Discuss and consider approval of the FY 2022 Proposed Budget for the Reinvestment Zone No. 1/New Braunfels Development Authority</u>

Jared Werner presented the item which included a brief history or property values within the TIRZ, projected revenues, expenditures and reserves for FY 2022. Mr. Werner indicated that the FY 2022 revenues included the reduction in sales tax contribution rate. Mr. Werner indicated that funding would be allocated in the capital expenditures to help support any gap in construction funding associated with Fire Station #7 and the training facility.

John Malik motioned to approve the budget as proposed, seconded by Kevin Webb, which passed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT: This meeting adjourned at 5:50	PM.
Date Approved: June 1st, 2022	
By: Tobin Hoffmann, Chair	
ATTEST: Gayle Wilkonson, City Secretary	-