MINUTES COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE December 6, 2023

Members of the City of New Braunfels' Community Development Advisory Committee met on December 6, 2023, in the Tejas Rooms at New Braunfels City Hall. A quorum of the Community Development Advisory Committee was present.

Present: Jude Ariresike, Robert Blythin, Tiffany Harris, Addison Hernandez, Patrick

Lynch, Chris Sanger, Nora Smith, Jackie Whelpley

Absent: Lianna McNeil, Jennifer Gates

Staff Present: Paula Harper, CDBG Consultant

Citizens Present: No citizens were present

 WELCOME: Robert Blythin, CDAC Chair, called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM and welcomed the new CDAC members, Chris Sanger, and Jackie Whelpley. Each committee member and staff introduced themselves and provided some information about their background and interest in serving on CDAC.

2. MINUTES: Consider approval of the August 2, 2023, minutes.

MOTION: Patrick Lynch made a motion to approve the August 2, 2023, minutes. Tiffany

Harris seconded the motion.

VOTE: Minutes from August 2, 2023, meeting were unanimously approved.

3. CDBG:

- **A.** Paula Harper provided information on the submission of the CAPER which is due to HUD by December 29, 2023.
- **B.** Paula Harper reviewed the final expenditures and beneficiary numbers for the PY22 projects.
- **C.** Paula Harper reviewed the progress report for PY23 subrecipient agencies.

4. OTHER BUSINESS

- **A.** Paula Harper provided information on the CDBG-CV Substantial Amendment to reallocation funds to River City Advocacy.
- **B.** Paula Harper reviewed the annual calendar for CDAC meetings and the CDBG application schedule.
- 5. **NEXT MEETING:** The next meeting will be on January 10, 2024, beginning at 6:00 PM.
- **6. ADJOURNMENT:** Being no further business, the meeting adjourned 6:33 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Anda Harpin

Paula Harper

CDAC ATTENDANCE CHART PROGRAM YEAR 23

Member	Dec. 6 th	Jan. 10 th	Feb. 7 th	Mar. 6 th	April 3 rd	April 17 th	May 1 st	June 5 th	Aug. 7 th	Absent
Jude Ariresike	Х									0
Robert Blythin	Х									0
Tiffany Harris	Х									0
Addison Hernandez	Х									0
Patrick Lynch	Х									0
Lianna McNeil	Α									1
Chris Sanger	Х									0
Nora Smith	Х									0
Jackie Whelpley	Х									0

From the By-Laws:

ARTICLE IV - TERMS

A. A committee member shall be assumed to have resigned his/her position, thereby forfeiting his/her unexpired term of office if, during the calendar year, he/she is absent three (3) consecutive times or a total of four (4) times in a calendar year, provided at least five (5) day notice of the meeting has been given.