MINUTES COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE January 10, 2023

Members of the City of New Braunfels' Community Development Advisory Committee met on January 10, 2024, in the Tejas Rooms at New Braunfels City Hall. A quorum of the Community Development Advisory Committee was present.

Present:	Jude Ariresike, Robert Blythin, Tiffany Harris, Lianna McNeil, Patrick Lynch, Chris Sanger, Nora Smith, Jackie Whelpley					
Absent:	Addison Hernandez					
Staff Present:	Jennifer Gates, Grants Coordinator, and Paula Harper, CDBG Consultant					
Citizens Present:	No citizens were present.					

WELCOME: Robert Blythin, CDAC Chair, called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM.

1. <u>MINUTES</u>: Consider approval of the December 6, 2023, minutes.

MOTION:	Chris Sanger made a motion to approve the December 6, 2023, minutes. Patrick
	Lynch seconded the motion.
<u>VOTE</u> :	Minutes from December 6, 2023, meeting were unanimously approved.

2. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

<u>MOTION</u>: Motion made by Nora Smith to nominate Robert Blythin as CDAC Chair. Motion was seconded by Patrick Lynch.

<u>VOTE</u>: Motion was unanimously approved.

<u>MOTION</u>: Motion made by Robert Blythin to nominate Jude Ariresike as CDAC Vice Chair. Motion was seconded by Lianna McNeil.

<u>VOTE</u>: Motion was unanimously approved.

3. <u>CDBG</u>

- A. Conflict of interest forms were distributed and signed by CDAC members.
- **B.** Paula Harper reviewed the progress report for PY23 subrecipient agencies.
- **C.** Jennifer Gates discussed the CDBG grant application process for agencies and invited CDAC members to attend the Application Workshop on February 13, 2024.

4. OTHER BUSINESS

- **A.** Patrick Lynch requested that information be provided on the Section 108 Loan program.
- 5. <u>NEXT MEETING</u>: The next meeting will be on February 7, 2024, beginning at 6:00 PM.
- 6. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>: Being no further business, the meeting adjourned 7:01 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Andra Harpin

Paula Harper

Member	Dec. 6 th	Jan. 10 th	Feb. 7 th	Mar. 6 th	April 3 rd	April 17 th	May 1 st	June 5 th	Aug. 7 th	Absent
Jude Ariresike	х	x								0
Robert Blythin	х	х								0
Tiffany Harris	х	x								0
Addison Hernandez	х	A								1
Patrick Lynch	х	х								0
Lianna McNeil	A	х								1
Chris Sanger	х	x								0
Nora Smith	х	x								0
Jackie Whelpley	х	х								0

CDAC ATTENDANCE CHART PROGRAM YEAR 23

From the By-Laws:

ARTICLE IV – TERMS

A. A committee member shall be assumed to have resigned his/her position, thereby forfeiting his/her unexpired term of office if, during the calendar year, he/she is absent three (3) consecutive times or a total of four (4) times in a calendar year, provided at least five (5) day notice of the meeting has been given.