# MINUTES COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE February 7, 2024

Members of the City of New Braunfels' Community Development Advisory Committee met on February 7, 2024, in the Tejas Rooms at New Braunfels City Hall. A quorum of the Community Development Advisory Committee was present.

Present: Jude Ariresike, Robert Blythin, Tiffany Harris, Lianna McNeil, Patrick Lynch,

Chris Sanger, Jackie Whelpley

Absent: Nora Smith

Staff Present: Jennifer Gates, Grants Coordinator, and Paula Harper, CDBG Consultant

Citizens Present: No citizens were present.

**WELCOME:** Robert Blythin, CDAC Chair, called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM.

1. MINUTES: Consider approval of the January 10, 2024, minutes.

MOTION: Tiffany Harris made a motion to approve the January 10, 2024, minutes. Jude

Ariresike seconded the motion.

<u>VOTE</u>: Minutes from the January 10, 2024, meeting were unanimously approved.

#### 2. CDBG

- **A.** Paula Harper reviewed the progress report for PY23 subrecipient agencies.
- **B.** Jennifer Gates discussed the CDBG grant application process for agencies.
- C. Jennifer Gates reviewed the CDBG applications for Public Services, Housing, and Public Facilities.
- **D.** Jennifer Gates invited CDAC members to attend the Application Workshop on February 13, 2024.

#### 3. OTHER BUSINESS

NA HARPIR

- **A.** There was a general discussion of the Section 108 Loan program, the types of activities that could be funded, how a Section 108 loan would impact the CDBG grant, and the pros and cons of using Section 108 funds.
- 4. NEXT MEETING: The next meeting will be on March 6, 2024, beginning at 6:00 PM.
- 5. ADJOURNMENT: Being no further business, the meeting adjourned 6:28 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Community Development Advisory Committee – February 7, 2024

## CDAC ATTENDANCE CHART PROGRAM YEAR 23

Member	Dec. 6 <sup>th</sup>	Jan. 10 <sup>th</sup>	Feb. 7 <sup>th</sup>	Mar. 6 <sup>th</sup>	April 3 <sup>rd</sup>	April 17 <sup>th</sup>	May 1 <sup>st</sup>	June 5 <sup>th</sup>	Aug. 7 <sup>th</sup>	Absent
Jude Ariresike	Х	Х	Х							0
Robert Blythin	Х	Х	Х							0
Tiffany Harris	Х	Х	Х							0
Patrick Lynch	Х	Х	Х							0
Lianna McNeil	А	Х	Х							1
Chris Sanger	Х	Х	Х							0
Nora Smith	Х	х	А							1
Jackie Whelpley	Х	Х	Х							0
Vacant										

### From the By-Laws:

ARTICLE IV - TERMS

**A.** A committee member shall be assumed to have resigned his/her position, thereby forfeiting his/her unexpired term of office if, during the calendar year, he/she is absent three (3) consecutive times or a total of four (4) times in a calendar year, provided at least five (5) day notice of the meeting has been given.