A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS, TEXAS, APPOINTING PRESIDING JUDGES AND ALTERNATE JUDGES FOR THE REGULAR ELECTION TO BE HELD ON MAY 5, 2018.

WHEREAS, by the City Council has set the date of May 5, 2018, for the Regular Election to elect Councilmembers from District 3 and 4; and

WHEREAS, residents of New Braunfels have been contacted and have indicated they would be willing to serve as presiding judges and alternate judges during the Regular Election on May 5, 2018.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS, TEXAS:

THAT the following residents of New Braunfels are hereby approved as presiding judges and alternate judges for the Regular Election on May 5, 2018, at the polling sites herein listed.

<u>DISTRICT NUMBER THREE (3) – SEELE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL, 540</u> <u>HOWARD STREET</u>

Presiding Judge: Tom Orr

Alternate Judge: Rocky Villareal

<u>DISTRICT NUMBER FOUR (4) – FAITH UNITED CHURCH OF CHRIST,</u> 970 N. LOOP 337

Presiding Judge: Susan Barrett Alternate Judge: Angela Clifton

THAT each presiding judge shall appoint qualified clerks to serve and assist in holding said election; provided that if the presiding judge herein appointed actually serves, the alternate presiding judge shall be one of the clerks.

THAT an Early Voting Ballot Board shall be used for this election in relation to absentee and provisional voting and Terry Davis is hereby appointed Presiding Judge of the Early Voting Ballot Board.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT City Secretary Patrick Aten is hereby appointed Judge of the Central Counting Station;

PASSED AND APPROVED this 22nd day of January, 2018.

	CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS, TEXAS
	BARRON CASTEEL, Mayor
Attest:	
PATRICK ATEN, City Secretary	