SPECIAL MINUTES OF THE NEW BRAUNFELS CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING OF TUESDAY, JUNE 26, 2018

The City Council of the City of New Braunfels, Texas, met in Special Session on June 26, 2018, at 5:00 p.m.

City Councilmembers present were:

Present 6 - Councilmember Shane Hines, Councilmember Justin Meadows, Councilmember Harry Bowers, Councilmember Matthew E. Hoyt, Mayor Pro Tem Wayne Peters, and Councilmember Leah García

Absent 1 - Mayor Barron Casteel

Staff members present were: City Manager Robert Camareno, City Attorney Valeria Acevedo, City Secretary Patrick Aten.

The meeting was called to order by Mayor Pro Tem Peters in City Hall Council Chambers at 5:01 p.m. Councilmember Hines gave the invocation and Mayor Pro Tem Peters led the Pledge of Allegiance and Salute to the Texas Flag.

1. WORKSHOP

A) Interview applicants for the Planning Commission for terms ending May 31, 2019, and May 31, 2021.

Mayor Pro Tem Peters read the aforementioned caption.

City Council interviewed applicants. No action was taken.

C) Discuss and consider approval of the appointment to the Planning Commission of two individuals for terms ending May 31, 2019, and three individuals for terms ending May 31, 2021.

Mayor Pro Tem Peters read the aforementioned caption.

Patrick Aten presented the item.

Councilmember Garcia moved to appoint Lee Edwards, Ron Reaves, and Tom Meyer to the Planning Commission for terms ending May 31, 2021. Councilmember Hoyt seconded the motion which passed unanimously.

Councilmember Garcia moved to appoint John Mathis and Shaun Gibson to the Planning Commission for terms ending May 31, 2019. motion which Councilmember Hovt seconded the passed unanimously.

B) Interview applicants for the Zoning Board of Adjustment for terms ending May 31, 2020.

Mayor Pro Tem Peters read the aforementioned caption.

City Council interviewed applicants. No action was taken.

D) Discuss and consider approval of the appointment of three regular and two alternate members to the Zoning Board of Adjustment for terms ending May 31, 2020.

Mayor Pro Tem Peters read the aforementioned caption.

Patrick Aten presented the item.

Councilmember Hoyt moved to appoint Brandon Mund, Susie Barrett, and Tody Sindelar as regular members of the Zoning Board of Adjustment for terms ending May 31, 2020. Councilmember Meadows seconded the motion which passed unanimously.

Councilmember Hines moved to appoint Andy Hillyer and Lawrence Spradley as alternate members of the Zoning Board of Adjustment for terms ending May 31, 2020. Councilmember Bowers seconded the motion which passed unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 8:03 p.m.

Date Approved:	July 9, 2018
Barron Casteel, Mayo	

Attest:	
Patrick Aten, City Secretary	