A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS, TEXAS, APPOINTING PRESIDING JUDGES AND ALTERNATE JUDGES FOR THE REGULAR AND SPECIAL ELECTIONS TO BE HELD ON MAY 4, 2019.

WHEREAS, by the City Council has set the date of May 4, 2019, for the Regular Election to elect Councilmembers from District 1 and 2, and the Special Bond Election; and

WHEREAS, residents of New Braunfels have been contacted and have indicated they would be willing to serve as presiding judges and alternate judges during the Regular and Special Elections on May 4, 2019.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS, TEXAS:

THAT the following residents of New Braunfels are hereby approved as presiding judges and alternate judges for the Regular and Special Elections on May 4, 2019, at the polling sites herein listed.

<u>DISTRICT NUMBER ONE (1) – Westside Community Center, 2932 S IH</u> 35 Frontage Road

Presiding Judge: Sharon Fogg Alternate Judge: Christina Rickard

<u>DISTRICT NUMBER TWO (2) – New Braunfels First Church of the Nazarene,</u> 210 W. Klein Road

Presiding Judge: Stanley Laskowski Alternate Judge: Elaine Babula

DISTRICT NUMBER THREE (3) - Seele Elementary School, 540 Howard Street

Presiding Judge: Tom Orr Alternate Judge: Angela Clifton

DISTRICT NUMBER FOUR (4) - Faith United Church of Christ, 970 N. Loop 337

Presiding Judge: Coleen Cooper Alternate Judge: Sharon Jenks

<u>DISTRICT NUMBER FIVE (5) – Lamar Elementary School, 240 N. Central</u>

<u>Avenue</u>

Presiding Judge: Pamela Panetti Alternate Judge: Enrique Villareal DISTRICT NUMBER SIX (6) - Walnut Springs Elementary School, 1900 S.

Walnut Avenue

Presiding Judge: Rojelio Villareal Alternate Judge: Clare Miller

THAT each presiding judge shall appoint qualified clerks to serve and assist in holding said election; provided that if the presiding judge herein appointed actually serves, the alternate presiding judge shall be one of the clerks.

THAT an Early Voting Ballot Board shall be used for this election in relation to absentee and provisional voting and Clinton Brandt is hereby appointed Presiding Judge of the Early Voting Ballot Board.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT City Secretary Patrick Aten is hereby appointed Judge of the Central Counting Station;

PASSED AND APPROVED this 11th day of February, 2019.

	CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS, TEXAS
	BARRON CASTEEL, Mayor
Attest:	
PATRICK ATEN, City Secretary	