## Article III

## Sec. 66-52. Historic preservation commission.

There is hereby created a commission to be known as the New Braunfels Historic Landmark Commission.

- (a) The commission shall consist of nine members. A minimum of six members shall be residents of the city and/or Comal County, or Guadalupe County in the city extraterritorial jurisdiction. The members are appointed, to the extent available in the community, by the City Council as follows:
- (1) One person from the Comal County Historical Commission;
- (2) One Two property owners from any historic district;
- (3) Three members of the Historic Museums Association;
- (4) Four Six members-at-large.

In addition to the nine appointed members the following persons, or their designated representatives, shall serve as ex officio members:

- a. The city attorney of the city.
- b. The city Planning Director of the city.