City of New Braunfels



Proclamation

THE STATE OF TEXAS §
COUNTY OF COMAL §
CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS §

WHEREAS, in September 2017, the New Braunfels City Council formed a citizen-led Bond Advisory Committee to identify, study, prioritize, and propose projects for consideration of bond funding; and

WHEREAS, the 2019 Bond Advisory Committee was comprised of the following members: Ray Still, Lori Archer, Dee Buck, Atanacio Campos, Joe Castilleja, Lee Edwards, Christine Gonzales, Bob Gray, Scott Haag, Larry Hammonds, Stuart Hansmann, Stephen Hanz, Teresa Hendon, Dick Hillyer, Jennifer Hillyer, Alice Jewell, David Kneuper, John Mathis, Garry Montgomery, Jan Kotylo Morton, Jack Shanafelt, Amy Stone, and Wes Studdard; and

WHEREAS, for nearly one year the Bond Advisory Committee using public input, local expertise, and assistance from City staff, worked with the public by holding 26 public meetings to focus its recommendations on investments in City infrastructure and facilities; and

WHEREAS, the Bond Advisory Committee initially considered 21 projects totaling more than \$235 million and ranked them for City Council's determination for a final slate of four bond propositions totaling \$117 million, which were overwhelmingly approved by voters on May 4, 2019.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS, TEXAS:

THAT we do hereby express our sincere appreciation to the **Bond Advisory Committee and City staff** for their service to the community.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, we have hereunto set our hand and caused the Seal of the City of New Braunfels to be affixed this the 28th day of May 2019.

CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS

| | Mayor | Mayor Barron Casteel | |
|------------------------------|----------------------------|----------------------------|--|
| Councilmember Justin Meadows | Councilmember Shane Hines | Councilmember Harry Bowers | |
| Councilmember Matthew Hoyt | Mayor Pro Tem Wayne Peters | Councilmember Leah Garcia | |