MINUTES CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS HERITAGE COMMISSION May 13, 2020

The City of New Braunfels Heritage Commission met on May 13, 2020, in regular session via Zoom.

Commissioners present were: Eberhart Moese, Rose Marie Zipp, Martha McLaurin, Colette Nies, Glenn Griffin, Brandt Tucker, and Ben Buchanan.

Staff present were: City Secretary Patrick Aten and Administrative Secretary Yesenia McNett.

The meeting was called to order by Patrick Aten at 2:00 p.m.

Discuss and consider approving the minutes of the April 15, 2019 meeting.

Commissioner Griffin moved to approve the minutes. Commissioner McLaurin seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Citizen Communications

No one spoke

Discuss and consider the election of a Chair.

Commissioner Zipp moved to nominate Glenn Griffin as the Heritage Commission Chair. Commissioner McLaurin seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Discuss and consider the election of a Vice Chair.

Commissioner Zipp moved to nominate Martha McLaurin as the Heritage Commission Vice-Chair. Commissioner Nies seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

<u>Discuss and consider action regarding allocations of 2019 Hotel Occupancy Tax to heritage</u> organizations.

Commissioner Griffin motioned to approve the following allocations to the heritage organizations. Commissioner Nies seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

•	Heritage Society of New Braunfels	\$ 78,630.22
•	New Braunfels Conservation Society	\$ 76,734.42
•	New Braunfels Historic Railroad & Modelers Society	\$ 58,173.72
•	Sophienburg Archives and Museum of History	\$ 86,461.64

Total \$300,000.00

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>: Chair Glenn Griffin adjourned the meeting at 2:39 p.m.

Approved on b	y
---------------	---

	Glenn Griffin, Chair	
Attested by:		
0.305.46.1.4.035.0	<u> </u>	
Caitlin Krobot, City Secretary		