MINUTES COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE December 1, 2021

Members of the City of New Braunfels' Community Development Advisory Committee met on December 1, 2021, in the Tejas Rooms at New Braunfels City Hall. A quorum of the Community Development Advisory Committee was present.

Present: Roberty Blythin, Shae Burnett, Tommy Carden, Cate Cardenas, Amy

Gusman, Marc Hamilton, Tiffany Harris, Nora Smith

Absent: No CDAC Members were absent

Staff Present: Jennifer Gates, Grants Coordinator, and Paula Harper, CDBG

Consultant

Citizens Present: No citizens were present

<u>WELCOME</u>: Marc Hamilton, Vice Chair, called the meeting to order at 5:57 PM and welcomed the new CDAC members. Each committee member and staff introduced themselves and provided some information about their tenure and experience with CDAC.

MINUTES: Consider approval of August 4, 2021, minutes. There were no revisions to the minutes.

MOTION: Tommy Carden moved to approve the August 4, 2021, minutes. Motion was

seconded by Marc Hamilton.

VOTE: Minutes for August 4, 2021, meeting were unanimously approved.

A. CDBG UPDATES

- a. Paula Harper presented a final review of the PY20 grantees providing information on the final beneficiary numbers and expenditure of funds.
- b. Paula Harper provided an update on the CAPER which is due to HUD no later than December 29th.
- c. Jennifer Gates provided information on the PY22 CDGB application process. CDAC will review the PY21 application at the January meeting to discuss changes or additions to the grant application for the PY22 application process.

B. OTHER BUSINESS

- a. Paula Harper reviewed the PY21 (2022) CDAC calendar and the CDBG application schedule.
- b. Jennifer Gates discussed that the CDAC by-laws were going to be revised in 2022 and will be discussed with CDAC prior to submitting to City Council for approval.

NEXT MEETING: The next meeting will be on January 5, 2022, beginning at 6:00 PM.

ADJOURNMENT: Being no further business, the meeting adjourned 6:55 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Panla Harpin

Paula Harper

CDAC ATTENDANCE CHART Updated: December, 2021

Member	Dec. 2 nd	Jan. 6 th	Feb. 3 rd	Mar. 3 rd	April 7 th	April 21st	May 5 th	June 2 nd	Aug. 4 th	Additional Meeting	Absent
Robert Blythin	Х										
Shae Burnett	Х										
Tommy Carden	х										
Cate Cardenas	х										
Amy Gusman	Х										
Marc Hamilton	х										
Tiffany Harris	Х										
Nora Smith	Х										
Vacant											

From the By-Laws:

ARTICLE IV – TERMS

A. A committee member shall be assumed to have resigned his/her position, thereby forfeiting his/her unexpired term of office if, during the calendar year, he/she is absent three (3) consecutive times or a total of four (4) times in a calendar year, provided at least five (5) day notice of the meeting has been given.