

City of New Braunfels, Texas

550 Landa Street New Braunfels, TX

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 17-764 Name:

Type: Appointment Status: Individual Item Ready

File created: 11/14/2017 In control: City Council

On agenda: 11/27/2017 Final action:

Title: Discuss and consider approval of the appointment of members to the Bond Advisory Committee.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. BAC members

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/27/2017	1	City Council		

Presenter/Contact
Robert Camareno, City Manager
(830) 221-4280 - rcamareno@nbtexas.org

SUBJECT:

Discuss and consider approval of the appointment of members to the Bond Advisory Committee.

BACKGROUND / RATIONALE:

City Council formed a Bond Advisory Committee made up of 24 members. As of November 13th, the membership is comprised of:

- Chair (non-voting): Ray Still
- City Council Districts:
 - Mayor: Wes Studdard
 - District 1: Teresa Hendon
 - District 2: Garry Montgomery
 - District 3: Larry Hammonds
 - District 4: Jan Morton
 - District 5: Bob Gray
 - District 6: Jennifer Hillyer
- Chamber of Commerce: Brandon Dietert
- City Boards/Commissions -
 - Downtown Board: Shane Hines
 - Library Advisory Board: Amy Stone
 - NBIDC Board: Stuart Hansmann
 - NBU Board: Atanacio Campos
 - Parks & Recreation Advisory Board: John Mathis
 - o Planning Commission: Cory Elrod
 - River Advisory Committee: Dick Hillyer

	 Watershed Advisory Committee: Stephen Hanz 	
	Historic Landmark Commission: (Kathy Nichols	resigned)
	 Arts Commission: Dee Buck 	
• Cc	Comal County: Scott Haag	
• Gu	Guadalupe County: Jack Shanafelt	
At-	At-large: Joe Castilleja	
At-	At-large: Alice Jewell	
	At-large:	

ADDRESSES A NEED/ISSUE IN A CITY PLAN OR COUNCIL PRIORITY: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT:

COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATION:

<u>STAFF RECOMMENDATION:</u>
Staff recommends the appointment of the final member to the Bond Advisory Committee.