

# City of New Braunfels, Texas

### Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	18-381	Name:		
Туре:	Appointment	Status:	Consent Item Ready	
File created:	7/5/2018	In control:	City Council	
On agenda:	7/23/2018	Final action:		
Title:	Approval of the Mayoral appointment of five individuals to the New Braunfels Partnership Committee for terms ending August 1, 2021.			
Sponsors:				
Indexes:				
Code sections:				
Attachments:				

#### <u>Presenter/Contact</u> Patrick Aten, City Secretary (830) 221-4010 - paten@nbtexas.org

#### SUBJECT:

Approval of the Mayoral appointment of five individuals to the New Braunfels Partnership Committee for terms ending August 1, 2021.

#### BACKGROUND / RATIONALE:

Per Section 30-61 of the New Braunfels Code of Ordinances, the Mayor appoints members to the New Braunfels Partnership Committee with City Council approval. The Partnership Committee has 15 members serving three-year staggered terms, where members can reside in the city limits or in the ETJ. The Mayor shall attempt to assure that Wurstfest, the German American Society, and a representative from the Historic Museums Association are represented on the Committee.

Five vacancies were posted in June. The Mayor has appointed the qualifying following individuals for City Council approval:

- Nathalie Swisher\*
- Judy Young\*
- Nathan Manlove\*
- Joyce Yannuzzi\*
- Mary Irwin\*

#### Applicant's current & prior service on Boards and Commissions

Nathalie Swisher is a current member of the New Braunfels Partnership Committee.

Judy Young is a current member of the New Braunfels Partnership Committee.

Nathan Manlove is a current member of the New Braunfels Partnership Committee.

Joyce Yannuzzi is a current member of the New Braunfels Partnership Committee.

Mary Irwin is a current member of the New Braunfels Partnership Committee.

### ADDRESSES A NEED/ISSUE IN A CITY PLAN OR COUNCIL PRIORITY:

N/A

#### FISCAL IMPACT:

N/A

## COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATION:

N/A

#### **STAFF RECOMMENDATION:**

Staff recommends City Council approval of the Mayoral appointment of five individuals to the New Braunfels Partnership Committee for terms ending August 1, 2021.