

# City of New Braunfels, Texas

# Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	18-389	Name:		
Туре:	Appointment	Status:	Consent Item Ready	
File created:	7/9/2018	In control:	City Council	
On agenda:	7/23/2018	Final action:		
Title:	Approval of the Mayoral appointment of two individuals to the Reinvestment Zone No. 1 (TIRZ) Board of Directors and the New Braunfels Development Authority for terms ending May 29, 2020.			
Sponsors:				
Indexes:				
Code sections:				
Attachments:				
	Ver. Action By		tion	

#### <u>Presenter/Contact</u> Patrick Aten, City Secretary (830) 221-4010 - paten@nbtexas.org

#### SUBJECT:

Approval of the Mayoral appointment of two individuals to the Reinvestment Zone No. 1 (TIRZ) Board of Directors and the New Braunfels Development Authority for terms ending May 29, 2020.

# BACKGROUND / RATIONALE:

Reinvestment Zone No. 1 serves the Creekside Development by facilitating a program of public improvements within the Zone. The ordinance that created the Zone provides that the Mayor appoints the members with City Council approval. The TIRZ has seven members, designated by place number, serving two year staggered terms. Place one through five are selected at-large, place six must be a representative of Comal County, and place seven must be a representative of the Comal Independent School District

The vacancies for two positions (places four and six) were posted February 16 through July 15, 2018.

The following applicants were selected by the Mayor for appointment:

- Marc Hamilton (place four)
- Kevin Webb (incumbent, place six)

#### Applicant's current & prior service on Boards and Commissions

Marc Hamilton currently serves on the Community Development Advisory Committee.

Kevin Webb currently serves on the TIRZ as the Comal County representative.

# ADDRESSES A NEED/ISSUE IN A CITY PLAN OR COUNCIL PRIORITY: N/A

# **FISCAL IMPACT:**

N/A

# **COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATION:**

N/A

## **STAFF RECOMMENDATION:**

Staff recommends approval of the Mayoral appointment of two individuals to the Reinvestment Zone No. 1 (TIRZ) Board of Directors and the New Braunfels Development Authority for terms ending May 29, 2020.