

City of New Braunfels, Texas

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	19-5	543	Name:		
Туре:	Арр	ointment	Status:	Individual Item Ready	
File created:	7/12	2/2019	In control:	City Council	
On agenda:	9/23	8/2019	Final action:		
Title:	Discuss and consider approval of the appointment of 15 individuals to the Workforce Housing Advisory Committee, and accompanying bylaws.				
Sponsors:					
Indexes:					
Code sections:					
Attachments:	1. draft bylaws				
[Var	Action By	۵۵	tion	Result
Date	Ver.	Action by			Result

Presenter/Contact Patrick Aten, City Secretary (830) 221-4010 - paten@nbtexas.org

SUBJECT:

Discuss and consider approval of the appointment of 15 individuals to the Workforce Housing Advisory Committee, and accompanying bylaws.

BACKGROUND / RATIONALE:

The Workforce Housing Advisory Committee is comprised of 15 members. Vacancies for this committee were posted July 16 through August 15, 2019.

Local Entities:

The following peoples' names were received from the twelve position-specific groups:

- Suzanne Kuntz (Four Rivers Association of Realtors)
- Troy French (GNB Home Builders Association)
- Jason Chesser (local banking or mortgage lending)
- Alice Jewell (McKenna Foundation)
- Michael Meek (GNB Chamber of Commerce)
- Crystal Moore (Habitat for Humanity)
- Chris Willis (NB Housing Authority)
- Kandace Tournquist (NB Housing Partners)
- Atanacio Campos (New Braunfels Utilities)
- Brian Cox (NBEDC)
- Emily Lane (Community Development Advisory Committee)
- Shaun Gibson (Planning Commission)

<u>At-large applicants:</u>

File #: 19-543, Version: 1

The City Secretary's Office received 13 gualified applications for the three at-large positions:

- Neal Linnartz
- **Dustin Simoni** .
- Bob Self
- Stephen Brockman
- Johnnie Rosenauer
- Rose Latham •
- Tom Meyer
- Ellen Duncan
- Ron Reaves •
- Cyndi Foster
- Cory Elrod •
- James Wilson
- Tony Mangold •

At-large applicants' current & prior service on Boards and Commissions

Neal Linnartz serves on the NBEDC and Building Standards Commission.

Dustin Simoni has no previous experience on City boards.

Bob Self has no previous experience on City boards.

Stephen Brockman has no previous experience on City boards.

Johnnie Rosenauer has no previous experience on City boards.

Rose Latham has no previous experience on City boards.

Tom Meyer serves on the Planning Commission, Airport Advisory Board, and the Building Standards Commission. He is a graduate of City University.

Ellen Duncan has no previous experience on City boards. She is a graduate of City University.

Ron Reaves serves on the Planning Commission. He is a graduate of City University.

Cyndi Foster serves on the Zoning Board of Adjustment. She is a graduate of City University.

Cory Elrod previously served on the Planning Commission, ZBA, and Bond Advisory Committee.

James Wilson has no previous experience on City boards.

Tony Mangold has no previous experience on City boards.

ADDRESSES A NEED/ISSUE IN A CITY PLAN OR COUNCIL PRIORITY:

N/A

FISCAL IMPACT:

N/A

COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATION:

N/A

STAFF RECOMMENDATION:

Staff recommends the approval of the appointment of 15 individuals to the Workforce Housing Advisory Committee, and accompanying bylaws.