

# City of New Braunfels, Texas

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 20-620 Name:

Type:AppointmentStatus:Individual Item ReadyFile created:9/1/2020In control:City Council - Special

On agenda: 10/19/2020 Final action:

Title: Discuss and consider approval of the appointment of three individuals to the New Braunfels Economic

Development Corporation Board of Directors for terms ending October 9, 2022.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

**Code sections:** 

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/19/2020	1	City Council - Special		

Presenter/Contact
Drew Lyons, Assistant City Secretary
(830) 221-4010 - alyons@nbtexas.org

#### SUBJECT:

Discuss and consider approval of the appointment of three individuals to the New Braunfels Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors for terms ending October 9, 2022.

#### **BACKGROUND / RATIONALE:**

The New Braunfels Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors has seven regular members serving two-year staggered terms. The vacancies for these positions were posted from August 17 through September 15, 2020.

The following qualified applications were submitted:

- Jim Albright
- Bobby Avary
- Brad Bechtol
- Andres Campos-Delgado
- Kristen Carden (incumbent)
- Brian Cox (incumbent)
- Ryan Garcia
- Marc Hamilton
- Kristen Harder
- Graham Hauptman
- William Henry
- Anamika Kumari
- David Lerch
- Alan Luke

File #: 20-620, Version: 1

- James Poage (incumbent)
- Christopher Sanger
- James Whelpley
- Lindsey Witty
- Steven Voges

#### <u>Applicants' current & prior service on Boards and Commissions</u>

Jim Albright has no previous experience on City boards.

Bobby Avary has no previous experience on City boards.

Brad Bechtol has served on the Watershed Advisory Committee since 2013 and on the Construction Board of Appeals since 2013.

Andres Campos-Delgado has no previous experience on City boards.

Kristen Carden has served on the NBEDC since April 2020.

Brian Cox has served on the NBEDC since September 2016.

Ryan Garcia has no previous experience on City boards.

March Hamilton has served on the Community Development Advisory Committee since November 2017 and the TIRZ Board since July 2018.

Kristen Harder has no previous experience on City boards.

Graham Hauptman has served on the New Braunfels Airport Advisory Board since 2017.

William Henry has no previous experience on City boards.

Anamika Kumari has no previous experience on City boards.

David Lerch has served on the Building Standard Commission since September 2019, the Partnership Committee since July 2020, and as an alternate on the Zoning Board of Adjustment since August 2020.

Alan Luke has no previous experience on City boards.

James Poage has served on the NBEDC since October 2014.

Christopher Sanger has no previous experience on City boards.

James Whelpley has no previous experience on City boards.

Lindsey Witty has no previous experience on City boards.

File #: 20-620, Version: 1

Steven Voges has no previous experience on City boards.

### ADDRESSES A NEED/ISSUE IN A CITY PLAN OR COUNCIL PRIORITY:

N/A

#### **FISCAL IMPACT:**

N/A

#### **COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATION:**

N/A

# **STAFF RECOMMENDATION:**

Staff recommends approval of the appointment of three individuals to the New Braunfels Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors for terms ending October 9, 2022.