

# City of New Braunfels, Texas

550 Landa Street New Braunfels, TX

## Legislation Details (With Text)

**File #**: 21-562 **Name**:

Type:AppointmentStatus:Individual Item ReadyFile created:6/1/2021In control:City Council - Special

On agenda: 6/8/2021 Final action:

Title: Discuss and consider approval of the appointment of three individuals to the Planning Commission for

terms ending May 31, 2024.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Planning Commission Applicant Matrix

Date Ver. Action By Action Result

#### PRESENTER:

Caitlin Krobot, City Secretary

#### **SUBJECT:**

Discuss and consider approval of the appointment of three individuals to the Planning Commission for terms ending May 31, 2024.

**DEPARTMENT:** City Secretary's Office

**COUNCIL DISTRICTS IMPACTED:** City-wide

#### **BACKGROUND INFORMATION:**

The Planning Commission is a nine-member body with at least seven members being citizens of the City of New Braunfels, and no more than two members living in the Extraterritorial Jurisdiction (ETJ). The Planning Commission makes final decisions on subdivision plat applications in accordance with state statute and the local Subdivision Platting Ordinance. The Planning Commission also reviews and makes recommendations to City Council on requests for rezoning property, for the adoption of the City's comprehensive plan, and other duties as prescribed by City Council or state statute. Members of the Planning Commission also serve as the Roadway Impact Fee Advisory Committee and the New Braunfels Water and Wastewater Impact Fee Advisory Committee.

The City Secretary's Office received applications from 1/19/21 through 3/26/21. During that time frame the City Secretary's Office received a total of 20 applications; 19 of which are eligible for consideration. The following are eligible applicants:

Kurt Andersen-Vie

### File #: 21-562, Version: 1

- William Biggadike
- Steve Cornelius
- Lee Edwards (incumbent)
- Thea French
- Cutter Gonzalez
- Mark Goodner
- William Henry
- Jessica Hille
- Dr. Larry Johnson
- Emily Lane
- Jason Layh
- David Lerch
- Daniel Oldani
- Katharina Perez
- Ron Reaves (incumbent)
- Johnnie Rosenauer
- Drew Snider
- James Vaughan

#### **ISSUE:**

Planning Commissioners are appointed by City Council.

#### **FISCAL IMPACT:**

No fiscal impact.

#### **RECOMMENDATION:**

Staff recommends the approval of the appointment of three individuals to the Planning Commission for terms ending May 31, 2024.