City of New Braunfels, Texas

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 21-1167 **Name:**

Type:ResolutionStatus:PassedFile created:10/25/2021In control:City CouncilOn agenda:11/8/2021Final action:11/8/2021

Title: Approval of a resolution to cast 132 votes toward the election of a member of the Guadalupe

Appraisal District Board of Directors.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Guadalupe Appraisal District, 2. Guadalupe Appraisal District Resolution

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/8/2021	2	City Council	approved	Pass

PRESENTER:

Gayle Wilkinson, Assistant City Secretary

SUBJECT:

Approval of a resolution to cast 132 votes toward the election of a member of the Guadalupe Appraisal District Board of Directors.

DEPARTMENT: City Secretary

COUNCIL DISTRICTS IMPACTED: All

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

Section 6.03(k), of the Texas Tax Code, as amended by HB2043, requires that each taxing unit entitled to vote **cast** their vote by Resolution **and submit results** of that vote to the Chief Appraiser of Guadalupe Appraisal District for 2022-2023. This year the City Council is entitled to cast 132 votes for the candidates listed on the attached ballot.

Candidates are:

- Mr. Ben Amador
- Mr. Darren Dunn
- Mr. Daryl John
- Mr. Jim Lievens
- Ms. Letticia Sever

File #: 21-1167, Version: 2

Current board of director members are:

- Dr. Greg Gilcrease Chairman
- Mr. Darren Dunn Vice-Chairman
- Mr. Daryl John Secretary (TAC)
- Mr. Benito Amador, Jr.
- Mr. Gerald "Jerry" Perkins