# City of New Braunfels, Texas

550 Landa Street New Braunfels, TX

## **Legislation Text**

File #:	17-655,	Version:	1
---------	---------	----------	---

### Presenter/Contact Robert Camareno, City Manager (830) 221-4280 - rcamareno@nbtexas.org

#### SUBJECT:

Discuss and consider approval of the appointment of members to the Bond Advisory Committee.

#### **BACKGROUND / RATIONALE:**

City Council formed a Bond Advisory Committee made up of 24 members. As of October 23<sup>rd</sup>, the membership is comprised of:

- Chair (non-voting): Ray Still
- · City Council -
  - Mayor: Wes Studdard
  - District 1: Teresa Hendon
  - District 2: Garry Montgomery
  - District 3: Larry Hammonds
  - District 4: Jan Morton
  - District 5: Bob Gray
  - District 6:
- Chamber of Commerce: Brandon Dietert
- City Boards/Commissions -
  - Downtown Board: Shane Hines
  - Library Advisory Board: Amy Stone
  - NBIDC Board: Stuart Hansmann
  - NBU Board: Atanacio Campos
  - Parks & Recreation Advisory Board: John Mathis
  - o Planning Commission: Cory Elrod
  - River Advisory Committee:
  - Watershed Advisory Committee: Stephen Hanz
  - Historic Landmark Commission:
  - Arts Commission: Dee Buck

•	Comal County:	
---	---------------	--

- Guadalupe County: \_\_\_\_\_
- At-large: \_\_\_\_\_
- At-large: \_\_\_\_\_
- At-large:

# ADDRESSES A NEED/ISSUE IN A CITY PLAN OR COUNCIL PRIORITY:

N/A

File #: 17-655, Version: 1

### **FISCAL IMPACT:**

N/A

# **COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATION:**

N/A

### **STAFF RECOMMENDATION:**

Staff recommends the appointment of individuals to the remainder of positions to the Bond Advisory Committee.