City of New Braunfels, Texas

Legislation Text

File#	!: 17-7	764, V	ersi	on: 1
-------	----------------	---------------	------	-------

Presenter/Contact Robert Camareno, City Manager (830) 221-4280 - rcamareno@nbtexas.org

SUBJECT:

Discuss and consider approval of the appointment of members to the Bond Advisory Committee.

BACKGROUND / RATIONALE:

City Council formed a Bond Advisory Committee made up of 24 members. As of November 13th, the membership is comprised of:

- Chair (non-voting): Ray Still
- City Council Districts:
 - Mayor: Wes Studdard
 - District 1: Teresa Hendon
 - District 2: Garry Montgomery
 - District 3: Larry Hammonds
 - District 4: Jan Morton
 - District 5: Bob Gray
 - District 6: Jennifer Hillyer
- Chamber of Commerce: Brandon Dietert
- City Boards/Commissions -
 - Downtown Board: Shane Hines
 - Library Advisory Board: Amy Stone
 - NBIDC Board: Stuart Hansmann
 - NBU Board: Atanacio Campos
 - Parks & Recreation Advisory Board: John Mathis
 - Planning Commission: Cory Elrod
 - o River Advisory Committee: Dick Hillyer
 - Watershed Advisory Committee: Stephen Hanz
 - Historic Landmark Commission: _____ (Kathy Nichols resigned)
 - Arts Commission: Dee Buck
- Comal County: Scott Haag
- Guadalupe County: Jack Shanafelt
- At-large: Joe Castilleja
- At-large: Alice Jewell
- At-large: _____

ADDRESSES A NEED/ISSUE IN A CITY PLAN OR COUNCIL PRIORITY:

N/A

File #: 17-764, Version: 1

FISCAL IMPACT:

N/A

COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATION:

N/A

STAFF RECOMMENDATION:

Staff recommends the appointment of the final member to the Bond Advisory Committee.