City of New Braunfels, Texas

550 Landa Street New Braunfels, TX

Legislation Text

File #: 17-850, Version: 1

Presenter/Contact Patrick Aten, City Secretary (830) 221-4010 - paten@nbtexas.org

SUBJECT:

Discuss and consider approval of the appointment of three individuals to the New Braunfels Housing Authority for terms ending January 22, 2020.

BACKGROUND / RATIONALE:

The New Braunfels Housing Authority is a five-member board with two-year alternating terms. Three positions expire January 22, 2018.

The following applications were received:

- Wanda Sandlin
- Kay Scott (incumbent since 2012)
- Janet Sprayue (incumbent since 2016)
- Lucille Garcia (incumbent since approximately 1980)
- Christopher Willis
- Jeff Jewell

ADDRESSES A NEED/ISSUE IN A CITY PLAN OR COUNCIL PRIORITY:

N/A

FISCAL IMPACT:

N/A

COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATION:

N/A

STAFF RECOMMENDATION:

Staff recommends approval of the appointment of three individuals to the New Braunfels Housing Authority for terms ending January 22, 2020.