

# City of New Braunfels, Texas

550 Landa Street New Braunfels, TX

# **Legislation Text**

File #: 20-916, Version: 1

## Presenter/Contact

Jeff Jewell, Director of Economic and Community Development (830) 221-4621 - jjewell@nbtexas.org

### SUBJECT:

Approval of the appointment of Kathy Meurin to the CTTC Advisory Board as Chairperson for a two year term.

#### **BACKGROUND / RATIONALE:**

The cities of New Braunfels and Seguin rotate the Chairperson of the Central Texas Technology Center (CTTC) position every two years according to the CTTC bylaws:

#### SECTION II. - MEMBERSHIP

A. <u>Appointment</u> - The Committee shall consist of ten (10) members. Five (5) members shall be appointed by the City Council of the City of New Braunfels and five (5) members shall be appointed by the City Council of the City of Seguin. For the first two (2) years, the Chairman will be appointed by the City of Seguin, and the Vice-Chairman will be appointed by the City of New Braunfels. After the first two (2) years and each two (2) years thereafter, appointments shall be reversed.

In 2019 and 2020, the chairperson hailed from Seguin and for 2021 and 2022, the chairperson will be from New Braunfels. The CTTC Advisory Board has selected Kathy Meurin to serve as the Chair and this action would ratify that selection by the CTTC Advisory Board.

#### **FISCAL IMPACT:**

N/A

#### **COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATION:**

The CTTC board has voted to appoint Kathy Meurin as the Chairperson.

## **STAFF RECOMMENDATION:**

Staff recommends ratification of the appointment.