

City of New Braunfels, Texas

550 Landa Street New Braunfels, TX

Legislation Text

File #: 21-729, Version: 1

PRESENTER:

Caitlin Krobot, City Secretary

SUBJECT:

Approval of the Mayoral appointment of Francisco Dionisio and Cheryl Denton and reappointment of Nathan Manlove and Mary Irwin to the New Braunfels Partnership Committee for terms ending August 1, 2024.

DEPARTMENT: City Secretary's Office

COUNCIL DISTRICTS IMPACTED: City-wide

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

Per Section 30-61 of the New Braunfels Code of Ordinances, the Mayor appoints members to the New Braunfels Partnership Committee with City Council approval. The Partnership Committee has 15 members serving three-year staggered terms, where members can reside in the city limits or in the ETJ.

ISSUE:

The New Braunfels Partnership Committee members are selected by the Mayor and confirmed by City Council.

FISCAL IMPACT:

No fiscal impact.

RECOMMENDATION:

Staff recommends approval.