

City of New Braunfels, Texas

Legislation Text

File #: 21-1165, Version: 2

PRESENTER:

Gayle Wilkinson, Assistant City Secretary

SUBJECT:

Approval of a resolution to cast 484 votes toward the election of a member of the Comal Appraisal District Board of Directors.

DEPARTMENT: City Secretary

COUNCIL DISTRICTS IMPACTED: All

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

Section 6.03 (k) of the Texas Property Tax Code requires that "The governing body of each taxing unit entitled to vote shall determine its vote by resolution and submit it to the chief appraiser before December 15." Therefore, please submit results of that vote to the Chief Appraiser of the Comal Appraisal District by December 15, 2021. This year the City Council is entitled to cast 484 votes for the candidates listed on the below ballet.

Current Directors are:

- Dan Krueger
- Wade Cleary
- Nancy Pappas
- John Kunz
- John Tyler

Candidates are:

- Eric Couch
- Brad Howell
- John Kuntz
- Randy Maschek

File #: 21-1165, Version: 2

- Douglas Miller Jr.
- Nancy Pappas
- John Tyler