

City of New Braunfels, Texas

Legislation Text

File #: 21-1167, Version: 2

PRESENTER:

Gayle Wilkinson, Assistant City Secretary

SUBJECT:

Approval of a resolution to cast 132 votes toward the election of a member of the Guadalupe Appraisal District Board of Directors.

DEPARTMENT: City Secretary

COUNCIL DISTRICTS IMPACTED: All

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

Section 6.03(k), of the Texas Tax Code, as amended by HB2043, requires that each taxing unit entitled to vote **cast** their vote by Resolution **and submit results** of that vote to the Chief Appraiser of Guadalupe Appraisal District for 2022-2023. This year the City Council is entitled to cast 132 votes for the candidates listed on the attached ballot.

Candidates are:

- Mr. Ben Amador
- Mr. Darren Dunn
- Mr. Daryl John
- Mr. Jim Lievens
- Ms. Letticia Sever

Current board of director members are:

- Dr. Greg Gilcrease Chairman
- Mr. Darren Dunn Vice-Chairman
- Mr. Daryl John Secretary (TAC)
- Mr. Benito Amador, Jr.
- Mr. Gerald "Jerry" Perkins

Eila #: 21 1167 Varaian: 2		
File #: 21-1167, Version: 2		