

City of New Braunfels, Texas

550 Landa Street New Braunfels, TX

Legislation Text

File #: 22-831, Version: 2

PRESENTER:

Gayle Wilkinson, City Secretary

SUBJECT:

Approval of the appointment of Councilmember Andrés Campos as the regular member to the Alamo Area Metropolitan Planning Organization's Transportation Policy Board and Councilmember Christopher Willis as the alternate member.

DEPARTMENT: City Secretary

COUNCIL DISTRICTS IMPACTED: All districts

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

The Transportation Policy Board voted in 2013 to include representatives from the Cities of New Braunfels and Seguin and from the Counties of Guadalupe, Comal, and a portion of Kendall County. Former Councilmember Shane Hines was the regular member to the AAMPO and Council Hurta is the acting alternate. With Shane Hines not holding the office of Councilmember and Councilmember Hurta not having the availability to fill the alternate position, both the regular and alternate positions are vacant.

Based on the make-up of the existing Policy Board, the City of New Braunfels needs to select a member and an alternate member from City Council.